Skip Navigation

Students & Committee

Join Blakes
Join Blakes
Calgary Student Program
Join Blakes / Student Programs / Calgary / Students & Committee

Our Student Committee is comprised of lawyers at the Firm who are involved in creating and developing a comprehensive professional development program, planning and executing social events, and fostering a culture of learning. The Student Committee also acts as a resource for students if they have any concerns or issues. The Student Committee is responsible for recruitment, development and evaluation of all students hired in the Calgary office.

Below is a list of the Student Committee members:

Current Articling Students

Name School
Luke Bendkowski University of Manitoba
Madeleine Chauvet University of Saskatchewan
Andrea Djurkovic University of British Columbia
Jordan Handel University of Saskatchewan
Peter Howorun University of Calgary
Jae Jang Osgoode Hall
Jess MacKinnon University of Calgary
Cole Ollis University of Calgary
Sherry Rath University of British Columbia
Karen Rooney  University of Saskatchewan
Jacob Roth University of Alberta
Alexa Rudakoff University of Toronto
Palmer Scott University of Calgary
Casey Stiemer Dalhousie University
Connor Vaandering University of Alberta
Carly Williams Queen’s University

2022 Summer Students

Blakes is pleased to announce that the following 2022 Summer Students will be joining the Firm in May 2022:

Name School
Imoreshi Dania University of Calgary
Taylor Feltham University of Western Ontario
Emilio Filomeno University of Alberta
Simran Joura University of Calgary
Hyunjun (Kelvin) Kim University of British Columbia
Chris Klok University of Alberta
Brooke Mantei University of Calgary
Jordan Pynn McGill University
Natalie Sebastian University of Saskatchewan
Devon Slavin University of Calgary
Claire Standring University of Saskatchewan
Sydney Tarrabain University of Alberta

2022/2023 Articling Students

Blakes is pleased to announce that the following 2022/2023 Articling Students will be joining the Firm in 2022:

Name School
Branden Cave University of Toronto
Lauren Carson University of Calgary
Victoria Chiu University of Alberta
Mitchell Folk University of Calgary
Ryley Harrigan University of Calgary
Nicolas Huertas University of British Columbia
Chris Kim University of Saskatchewan
Anthony Lyons University of Alberta
Rayleigh Minhyu Lee University of Alberta
Saeid Rafieian Koupaei University of British Columbia

2023/2024 Articling Students 

Blakes is pleased to announce that the following 2023/2024 Articling Students will be joining the Firm in 2023:

Name School
Michelle Liu University of Ottawa
Jordan Prestie University of Alberta
Robeah Saee University of Saskatchewan
Mercer Timmis University of Calgary