Skip Navigation

Students & Committee

Join Blakes
Join Blakes
Calgary Student Program
Join Blakes / Student Programs / Calgary / Students & Committee

Our Student Committee is comprised of lawyers at the Firm who are involved in creating and developing a comprehensive professional development program, planning and executing social events, and fostering a culture of learning. The Student Committee also acts as a resource for students if they have any concerns or issues. The Student Committee is responsible for recruitment, development and evaluation of all students hired in the Calgary office.

Below is a list of the Student Committee members:

Current Articling Students

Name School 
Lauren Carson University of Calgary
Branden Cave University of Toronto
Victoria Chiu University of Alberta
Ryley Harrigan University of Calgary
Nicolas Huertas University of British Columbia
Chris Kim University of Saskatchewan
Anthony Lyons University of Alberta
Rayleigh Minhyu Lee University of Alberta
MaryJane Ogbomo University of Benin
Saeid Rafieian Koupaei University of British Columbia
Connor Vaandering University of Alberta
Carly Williams Queen’s University

2023/2024 Articling Students 

Blakes is pleased to announce that the following 2023/2024 Articling Students will be joining the Firm in 2023:

Name School
Mitchell Folk University of Calgary
Emilio Filomeno University of Alberta
Simran Joura University of Calgary
Chris Klok University of Alberta
Danielle Landry Osgoode Hall Law School
Michelle Liu University of Ottawa
Brooke Mantei University of Calgary
Jordan Prestie University of Alberta
Jordan Pynn McGill University
Robeah Saee University of Saskatchewan
Devon Slavin University of Calgary
Sydney Tarrabain University of Alberta
Mercer Timmis University of Calgary

2024/2025 Articling Students 

Blakes is pleased to announce that the following 2024/2025 Articling Students will be joining the Firm in 2024:

Name School
Imoreshi Dania University of Calgary
Taylor Feltham Western University
Brody Gray University of Calgary
Natalie Sebastian University of Saskatchewan
Claire Standring University of Calgary