Skip Navigation

Students & Committee

Join Blakes
Join Blakes
Toronto Student Programs
Join Blakes / Student Programs / Toronto / Students & Committee

Toronto Student Committee

The Blakes Student Committee seeks to create and develop a fulfilling student program. It is comprised of both associates and partners at the Firm who are involved in creating and developing a comprehensive professional development program, planning and executing social events, and fostering a culture of learning. The Student Committee also acts as a resource for students if they have any concerns or issues. Kari Abrams is the Director, Legal Personnel & Professional Development Employment Counsel. In this role, she is responsible for all aspects of the summer student and articling student programs, including the recruitment, supervision and professional development of summer students and articling students, as well as liaising with law schools. Kari is also an active member of several internal Firm committees, including the Student Committee, the Legal Personnel Committee, the Equity & Diversity Committee and the Pro Bono Committee. Prior to joining Blakes, Kari was a partner in the labour and employment department in the Toronto office of a national law firm where she was also actively involved in the student program as a member of the student committee. Below is a list of the Student Committee members:

2022-2023 Articling Students

Name School
Trent Abraham Ottawa
Jaskaran Basuita Osgoode
Rachel Bowick Toronto
Isaac Bushewsky Ottawa
Madeleine Carswell Toronto
Ifrah Farah Toronto
Mallory Gallant Dalhousie
Ravish Gupta  Western
Lidia Hencic Osgoode
Chantelle Hospedales Osgoode
Andrew Irwin Queen's
Leah Kelley Toronto
Lauren Kingsmill Dalhousie
Meg Malakian Queen's
Jordan Montekio Osgoode
Nicholas Morris Queen's
Nick Morrow Queen's
Hasti Namvar Queen's
Ogbu (Okanga) Okanga Nigeria
Maitree Patel Queen's
Rahul Sapra Western
Julia Schabas Osgoode
Amrit Toor Osgoode
Penglin Tu Osgoode
Uzman Ubaidullah Osgoode
Kevin Wu Osgoode

2022 First Year Summer Students

Name School
Louise Abramowitz Dalhousie
Holly Allen Western
Jared Becker Queen's
Zoé Bernicchia-Freeman Osgoode
Sarah Breakey Osgoode
David Côté Toronto
Amelia Eaton Dalhousie
Liam Loeb Toronto
Disha Mittal Osgoode
Hadi Qarizada Toronto
Stephanie Rei Toronto
Calvin Schilstra Toronto
Thidas Senanayaka Western
George Shehata Osgoode
Adam Strub Toronto
Anna Welch Toronto
Christian Wigger Toronto
Nicolas Williams Toronto

2022 Second Year Summer Students

Name School
Temi Ajibode Toronto
Julia Bayne Lincoln Law
Michael Bertrand Toronto
Tiasha Bhuiyan Toronto
Amrit Bola Western
Shanté Brown Lincoln Law
Mia Cai Osgoode
Annie Chan Toronto
Shawn Dhue Osgoode
Jada Dunn Toronto
Lilian Esene Osgoode
Dylan Fenton McGill
Laura Goldfarb Toronto
Mitchell Hamilton Osgoode
Alison Hanson Lincoln Law
Madeleine Herlin Queen's
William Jelinek Western
Robin Ketcheson Queen's
Josh Kravitz Western
Anthony Kuan Osgoode
Tony Kuang Toronto
Andrew Kupfer Western
Eamonn Lahey Ottawa
Rachel MacQueen Dalhousie
Josh Maker Lincoln Law
Lindsey Marck Toronto
Nicholas McFarlane Osgoode
Sana Najafi Toronto
Catherine O'Connor Osgoode
Jack Olson Toronto
Ethan Rudd Queen's
Naya Samara Toronto
Felicia Scavuzzo-Munro Osgoode
Michael Smith Osgoode
Alana Tacy Toronto
Eliana Viner Toronto
Humna Wasim Osgoode